[Skip to Content]


Working together in the North

Throughout the world, eyes are turning towards the Arctic. The region is opening up and presenting new opportunities in areas such as trade, research, tourism and mining. Eight states have Arctic territories; the USA, Canada, the Kingdom of Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Russia. In a time of rapid change, collaboration between these eight states is crucial: in order to protect the interests of the people who live and work in the region – and to protect nature.

Collaboration - Working together in the North

Suggested videos

Artist Olafur Eliasson and researcher Minik Rosing comment on their Greenlandic Ice installation in Copenhagen in winter 2015:

- Ice Watch - by Olafur Eliasson

- Ice Watch - by Minik Rosing